Eurovision Blog

100% Dedicated To Eurovision

Hungary Likes The Wolf!

Posted by DINRIL on March 9, 2011

And it’s a warm welcome back to Hungary, who were noticeable by their absence from last year’s contest (given that the 2009 performance was possibly one of the worst things in Eurovision history we quite understand them taking a year off to lick their wounds). Not much more to say about Kati Wolf’s effort, mind, except that it’s rather better than their last effort Dance With Me, she’ll be singing in English on the night (hence something incomprehensible in Hungarian becomes What About My Dreams), and, er, she came 6th in Hungarian X Factor. It is worth pointing out at this stage that had we sent our sixth placed X Factor candidate this year we would have ended up with, er…..Wagner. Let’s not even go there…..

One Response to “Hungary Likes The Wolf!”

  1. dorka said

    I always stood behind you, always close
    Stood by your side, no matter what the cause
    And I always was there for you when you called
    Should I live all my life for only your cause?

    What about my life?
    What about my dreams?
    What about how I feel?
    What about my needs?
    I can’t hold back, I can’t go back
    I must be free
    What about how I feel?
    What about my life

    I can’t go back, no more – I can’t go back, no more

    Tíz lépés, száz lépés távolság kell
    Nem számít merre csak el, tőled el
    Mit mondhatnál, mit mondhatnék
    Elkoptunk rég, szemeinkből nézd, hova tűnt a fény?

    What about my life?
    What about my dreams?
    What about how I feel?
    What about my needs?
    I can’t hold back, I can’t go back
    I must be free
    What about how I feel?
    What about my life?

    (I can’t go back) Gonna live my dreams
    (I won’t go back) Oh my dreams
    (I need to be) .
    (All I can be)
    (I can’t go back) Can’t go back
    (I won’t go back) I must be free
    (I need to be all I can be)
    What about my dreams?

Leave a Reply

 
