Eurovision Blog

100% Dedicated To Eurovision

Just Talk To Us Already: Germany!!

Posted by DINRIL on May 14, 2011

Mind your manners everybody, we are indeed in the presence of Eurovision royalty. Ahead of tonight’s final, your very own Eurovision Blog has managed to grab a brief few moments with Germany’s very own reigning champion Lena, and is utterly chuffed to bits that at least one former winner has been kind and gracious enough to talk to us (are you paying attention, Dana International…..?)

Nice to have you back again after last year’s victory! But tell us, what prompted you to return to defend your Eurovision title? I really wanted to be the German contestant again, since it was so much fun last year. And I also wanted to defend my title in my home country. 🙂

Which of this year’s other entries do you rate / like? My favourites are the ones from Blue (UK), Nina (Serbia), Paradise Oskar (Finland), and of course the Irish twins Jedward! 🙂

Which is your favourite Eurovision entry of all time and which is your favourite from your home country? I’m sorry, I really don’t know…

Here in the UK Eurovision is regarded by many as a bit of a joke (something we are aiming to change this year with our entry). Do you think your victory last year has helped to change people’s perceptions of it in Germany?
Yes, there has been a big party here in Germany after last year’s victory already. And now, since we are this year’s host country, even more people are interested in the contest and they’ll watch and enjoy it.

Have you heard the UK entry and what do you think of it? Is it a bit better than our recent entries or are we going to come last again? Be honest……:) ) I have always been a fan of Blue – I mean, I grew up with them / their music. They are great! And I’m sure you won’t come last this year. 🙂

One Response to “Just Talk To Us Already: Germany!!”

  1. Sunshine said

    I was at the jury final yesterday evening and it was a great show! I want to assure you that Blue rocked the Esprit arena! They were one of the contestants that got the most applause, so I’m sure you’ll do very well this year. I wasn’t so sure about the song before (it just didn’t click with me), but live they were amazing!

    Of course, Lena got loads of applause, too, but the audience consisted mostly of Germans, so no surprise. *g*
    They’ve got a great opening number – “Satellite” in some kind of loud big band style, awesome!

    Also loved by the audience were Hungary, Ireland, Austria, Switzerland, Iceland… Moldavia, too, although I don’t understand that. *g*

    I’m sure this will be a great show tonight – I hope Jan Delay, who will sing during the voting break, is as great on TV as he was live, because when he sang yesterday it was such a big party. Then again, the whole contest always is a party! 🙂

    Crossing my fingers for the UK, that was great performance!

Leave a Reply

 
